Michael A. Finney

Michael A. Finney Advisory Board Member Michael A. Finney has held roles in government, industry, and higher education, continually working to support entrepreneurship and innovation, job creation, and economic growth. Over five years, he helped spark the growth of innovation-focused companies and jobs in Ann Arbor, Michigan, serving as president and CEO

Susan Kane

Susan Kane Advisory Board Member Susan Kane has more than 20 years experience driving operational excellence and building high performing teams. Over the course of her career, she has held leadership roles at RadioShack, Shell Oil Company, and Park ‘N Fly, a national leader in the airport parking industry. In these positions,

Lisa Baragar Katz

Lisa Baragar Katz Advisory Board Member Over the course of her career, Lisa Katz has brought an entrepreneurial and collaborative mindset to helping communities innovate and develop their economies. She worked for three years as the Director of Government Relations for the Detroit Regional Chamber. Her responsibilities included conducting local, state, and

Kevin Kerrigan

Kevin Kerrigan Advisory Board Member Kevin T. Kerrigan has over 35 years of executive experience in the automotive sector, including roles in engineering, international design, and robotic automation markets. For 20 years, he led Eurotech Design, a full service design and engineering company that serves the global automotive market. He later worked

Michael Kleeman

Michael Kleeman Advisory Board Member Michael Kleeman is a technologist and strategist with more than 35 years experience helping Fortune 500 firms, non-profits, and entrepreneurial startups globally overcome technical and business issues. He has held a variety of management and advisory roles, as a partner and senior advisor at the Boston Consulting

Bill Orabone

Bill Orabone Advisory Board Member Bill Orabone is a serial entrepreneur, an angel investor, and a veteran of global business. He has led four successful technology startups, collectively resulting in over $400 million in exit valuations: Memcor (a pioneer in microfiltration); Intract (engineering, equipment and consulting for battery manufacturing); Harding Energy (nickel

Jason Owen-Smith

Jason Owen-Smith Advisory Board Member Jason Owen-Smith is a sociologist of science and innovation, an award winning teacher and researcher, and an organizational theorist. For eight years, he served as the director of the Barger Leadership Institute at the University of Michigan, a community of students and faculty committed to developing leadership

Constance Payne-Logan

Constance Payne-Logan Advisory Board Member Constance Payne-Logan is a federal executive with extensive knowledge of the federal government. She has served over 20 years in various roles at the Department of Defense, Environmental Protection Agency, and the Small Business Administration. Her federal service has exposed her to procurement policy and technical program

James Huebschman

James Huebschman Research Associate GLTAAC James Huebschman is a Research Associate for the Great Lakes Trade Adjustment Assistance Center (GLTAAC). He is currently pursuing a Master's degree in Business Administration at the University of Michigan Ross School of Business.  Prior to graduate school, James completed a Bachelor's degree in Chemical

Vedant Agrawal

Vedant Agrawal Assistant in Research Vedant is a junior majoring in Economics. He joined the Institute in March 2019. This past summer, Vedant interned at a Venture Capital firm in California and hopes to continue to work in the industry after graduating. Outside of class, Vedant is heavily involved in