Defense Cybersecurity Assurance Program (DCAP)

Helping keep the Department of Defense supply chain strong by supporting companies in cybersecurity resiliency

Back to Homepage


Are you in the defense supply chain?

January 31, 2020, the Department of Defense (DoD) released the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) standard. The CMMC is intended to serve as a verification mechanism to ensure appropriate levels of cybersecurity practices and processes are in place to ensure basic cyber hygiene as well as protect controlled unclassified information (CUI) that resides on the Department of Defense’s industry partners’ networks. This certification will apply to all suppliers working with the DoD regardless of the type of work you perform.

Learn more about CMMC updates:


How can we help?

We currently have cost share funding to support defense supply chain manufacturers in meeting CMMC/NIST SP 800-171 and to assist in succession planning.  For more information and to see if your company qualifies, please contact Kiarra Terry at

For more information or to be added to the DCAP mailing list,  please contact Kiarra Terry at


Banner of EGI and MDC logos

DCAP Staff

Ashlee Breitner
Ashlee Breitner Senior Project Manager
Stephanie Ludwig
Stephanie Ludwig Project Manager
Brooke Sweeney
Brooke Sweeney Project Manager
Kiarra Terry
Kiarra Terry Project Coordinator